3,400

Our last India Outreach Newsletter was written by yours truly, and this is what I wrote:

It’s a strange thing living out of 3,400 square inch backpack alongside nine other people for two months. And it can be rough. 3,400 square inches is the only privacy you have, and sometimes you even have to share that space with those other nine people. But if there is anything I’ve learned this past week of wrapping up ministry and doing debrief (and relaxing!) Its that I’m incredibly grateful for those nine people. This week we said our goodbyes to our friends in Faridabad, and then set off for a couple of days of debrief and relaxation. I saw our team go the extra mile in finishing our last day strong working at an orphanage, and I saw them come together as they realized that this is the end. It’s made me realize how grateful I am to have had the opportunity to share life with them, and that I would gladly do it all again, even if it means sharing my 3,400 square inches.

Leave a Reply

