I am alive!

Sorry, I know I haven’t posted on here in awhile. I’m still alive and kickin, I just haven’t gotten around to writing in awhile. With the NYC trip…I realized that what I was writing was just chronicling my life, and I didn’t like that. Because when I see other people doing that, I really have no desire to read it, because it feels like its just boasting (Hey! This is me and here are the cool things I’m doing! Look! Look!) I have no real desire to read that type of stuff about other people, and my guess is that they have no desire to read that type of stuff about me.

The reason I write is to express in words how I interpret life and how it affects me. My goal is to write those things down in a coherent way that matters to me, and my hope is that it would matter to someone else, or at least get them thinking.

My life is going through a weird stage right now. kind of like a “What’s next?” stage. So if you could pray about whatever is next for me, I’d appreciate it. I’m pretty busy wish school and work right now, but I do want to write about the things I did this summer, the things I’m doing now, and the things I want to do in the future.

Stay tuned…

PS! I do want to upload a photo diary of the pictures that we took from our trip! so sometime in the near future I will get around to uploading that! For now, here is my best Salvador Dali impression from our time at the Dali museum in Florida:

5488_116729981075_635126075_2801642_1220269_n

One Response to “I am alive!”

  1. Love, love, love the beard! Thanks for writing again–yahoo! Luv ya!

Leave a Reply

