Early morning

So last night we saw Coldplay, which was on my list of “things to do before I die”, and let’s just say it definitely lived up to the hype. If I can figure out how to upload pictures from my phone, I’ll try to do it some justice, but let’s just say our seats were waaaaay in the back, like, we couldn’t even really see coldplay, which was disapointing, but the light show and all of the other crazy things coldplay does definitely made it worth it. So we’re standing there with 15,000 of our closest friends, and all of the sudden we see the spotlight move out into the crowd, and the band was making their way closer and closer to us, until they were standing like 50 feet away on a makeshift stage on the lawn. We were going wild because it was honestly the first glimpse of the band that we got all night. So we’re standing there, and then I realized we could get even closer if we really wanted. So I turned to Tj and I said, “fu&* it, let’s go!” and so we made our way even closer until we were only 20 feet away from the band right as they played a cover of “Billie Jean”. Obviously, that was the highlight of the night. Amazing.

Anyways, I appologize if all of the grammer and spelling is wrong. We got home at 3, woke up at 6, and now we’re sitting here waiting to board the plane to New York. Last night was a great way to start, actually, it was a perfect way to start our trip watching an amazing coldplay show with some amazing friends.

Oh and did I mention coldplay was only 20 feet away? We were close enough that Im sure Chris Martin could sense me being a little fanboy, kinda like Im doing right now.

Sorry if this blog is incohearant. Or if all the spelling is wrong.

Off to New York City!

Leave a Reply

