Ice Cream

ben-and-jerrysOne thing I’ve realized about college and living on my own is that I can do whatever the freak I want.

I can spend an entire day doing nothing, or I can stow away on a ship and move to Indonesia. The world is my oyster. So what am I going to do with all this freedom? I’m going to eat ice cream.

You know some people have affairs, some people smoke crack, but me? Ice cream is my vice. I love ice cream. When I got my job at Bubbas,and I realized I would actually have some spending money for once, I vowed to eat ice cream at least twice a week.

I discovered that the corner store in my apartment complex has a huge freezer full of ben & jerrys pints. I also discovered that they have many many flavors that I have yet to taste.

I am currently on a trek of seven pints in seven days. That’s right, for a week straight I am eating a pint of ben & jerrys daily. I started past Friday, and let me tell you, it has been a wonderful journey this far. Ice cream makes all of the worlds problems go away. It’s quite possible that all of the worlds pain and suffering can be remedied with a pint of ice cream.

If you have any flavor suggestions for me, I’d love to hear it. If you have any diet suggestions for me, I’d love to hear it……on Saturday.

Ps: I wrote this entire blog on my iphone while sitting in class. Buahaha.

Leave a Reply

