Problems

So, I haven’t written in awhile, maybe it was because I REALLY liked my last post. I must admit, I was very proud of myself, and felt like that one deserved some time to do itself justice. Maybe I was too proud, maybe pride is one of my problems.

We all have problems. I have problems. You have problems. Let me tell you about a couple of my problems, and maybe you can help. 

broken_window_cbs6Problem one: Tattoo. I have always stated, that at some point, I wouldn’t mind getting a tattoo. I think tattoos are cool, well, some of them. The ones that mean something, and look cool. Not a ladybug or a copy of a Famous sticker, but like a teardrop below my eye (just kidding!). But really, I would like to get a tattoo sometime, and I think I might know just know what I want to get. Obviously it has to be something that I will still like when I’m a crusty, senile old man. So, here’s what I’m thinking: As I get older, I continually come back to the realization, that as a christian and as a human being, I am broken, and I am only made whole through Christ. My life is far from perfect, and it never will be. I, like you, am broken. I would like to get a tattoo that signifies that. I was thinking something like broken glass, with the word ‘broken’ in the middle or some, maybe with a corresponding bible verse. (If I knew my bible a little better I could probably come up with that one myself), Which leads us to you, I want your help, your input. If you have a cool verse for me, please let me know. As I have shared before, I cannot draw to save my life, so If you could draw me a tattoo, I would be very, very appreciative. Also, I don’t know where on my body I should get said tattoo, so I would like your opinion on that too. Basically, I dont know anything, so I would like to know what you think. So, what do you think?

9 Problem two: Hanging my lights. When I was in high school, I had these blue rope lights hanging around my room, and let me tell you, they looked good, really good. My apartment here has a wonderful little balcony overlooking San Francisco. I convinced my lovely mother to mail me my blue rope lights, in the hopes of hanging them up on my balcony. But here’s the problem, there is no convenient place to hang them on my balcony, and there’s really nothing to nail into…So, does anyone have any brilliant suggestion for how I am supposed to hang these suckers? If you do, you are free to use my balcony at any time.

1200504319-20364_full2Problem three: Let me tell you two things (among many) that are essential to who Luke Spray is. One, I am a (moderately) poor college student, and two, I LOVE burritos. Which leads to a convenient combination, (drumroll please) Microwave burritos! I know I know, they don’t taste good, but, they are extremely cheap and convenient for a late night snack. So every time I pass them in the grocery store…I end up grabbing like two or three (for like a dollar!) and every time, I come away disappointed. So my question to you is, are there any good (or at least decent) microwave burritos out there? In this whole wide world, I am convinced that there must be one good microwave burrito. Will someone please enlighten me?

There are my problems, I’d love to have your help.

Sincerely, 

Luke

Leave a Reply

